Standing stones

The first world war is commemorated by monuments in every town or city. There are numerous military cemeteries. I visited the Orange Trench cemetery because it was so lonely in the field.

Along the way we also saw the signpost to a dolmen. I had already read it in the booklet and was curious. I asked a man who was working in his garden if it was far because we had to deviate from the route. The result was a very pleasant conversation. I discover that I am still making myself understandable in French and that I need to practice more often.
We drove the route that the man explained to us and therefore also passed the menhirs.

To get to a campsite tonight we ignored the route because that would have been 15 kilometres longer than the long and straight Roman road we cycled on. Deadly boring actually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.