Debbie Duck

When I offered to hatch these eggs at home, I didn't really have an idea about what I was going to do with the resulting ducks. They are now 2 weeks old, enormous, smelly and very messy. D, being at home every day, spends much of his day changing their bedding and water and feeding them. Anyway, Dave W said he would like to take them on and he has a friend with a farm who will have them when they need to live outside. He's going to come and collect them tomorrow. 
I took D to the eye clinic to see about his double vision. They think he has nerve damage and have referred him to an ophthalmologist.
I slept this afternoon as i had vertigo in the night and slept really badly.
Alf has gone off to his girlfriend's sister's wedding in Suffolk. He took himself off into Cambridge to buy smart trousers and cufflinks, a card and voucher for the bride and groom then washed his car. He looked very smart when he left here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.