Fading

I'm afraid that today I paid the price for too much running around yesterday, as I've felt tired all day long.  I did put together the bean and corn enchiladas that I've had the ingredients for for about a week; they really taste good.  And there are leftovers.  I couldn't make a large batch because I prefer to cook in my toaster oven and the pan holds only three at a time.  Getting that done used up pretty much all of my energy today.  Tomorrow Lex is going to come over and help me clean out the refrigerator.  The shelves are low and deep and I can't get into a good position to reach the back of them.  It will be nice to be able to see what's in there that's still usable and get rid of the things that have been slowly dying in the back of the shelves.  The kids will not be coming up for family dinner tomorrow, so I'll miss out on seeing the twins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.