Ngong

A very enjoyable day of exploring Nairobi, especially as it was one of those rare mornings of waking up early and feeling refreshed, like a newborn fawn emerging from a thicket.

We linked up with one of Gugs’s friends and went for a 15-kilometre hike in Ngong Forest, a large patch of forest in the city. This was followed by nice Italian food for lunch, a visit to Gugs’s favoured childhood (she grew up in Nairobi) ice cream place (yellow tiles and wall decs are the same as the 1990s), and some time at Toi Market which is where lots of unsold clothes in other nations end up. After this, despite a period of introversion, I joined Gugs and pals for dinner and drinks, which was great fun. I do maintain my stance that tapas will cost a person more and fill them less than every other cuisine, but once I’d sunk a few gins I stopped focusing on how many cubes of patatas bravas I needed to take from the shared saucer in order to prevent fainting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.