Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Finally!

Florence has decided to use her new bed, so it had to be my picture for today.

A Zoom meeting during the afternoon kept me busy while my husband was mowing the grass in the orchard using the ride-on mower. After my meeting I realised that he had stopped mowing and went to investigate. The person who “helped” fit a new switch to the mower recently had put the belt on the wrong way round when returned everything to its proper place. After a while, with my help, because my hands are much smaller, the mower was repaired and the grass in the orchard could be cut.

We also removed some of the wire from the now unused vegetable patch. It is hoped that the animals will eat the weeds and grass and turn it back into the same state as the rest of the orchard. We gave up trying to grow vegetables; the deer were eating more than we were.

Temperature at GMT noon today twelve degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.