Cutting Your Cloth

Thank you so much to my fellow blippers for the get well soon messages over the last couple of days - it really does mean a lot when you're feeling rubbish.
I feel that I have turned a bit of corner today as I don't feel quite as grotty as the last few days. My brother is at a bit of an earlier stage and said he felt terrible all day so it was my turn to look after him. He spent most of the day just sleeping. Rest really is the best cure in these circumstances.
The weather has also made an improvement today - it was warm and sunny. I ventured outside into the garden to sit in the afternoon sunshine and soak up some vitamin D and finish my current book - the wonderful My Name Is Leon by Kit de Waal.
I apologise again for today's blip but you do sometimes have to limit what you do to take into account the resources you have - in this case this patterned piece of cloth I found around the house, which I just think has a great design and a lovely splash of colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.