My journey in Pictures

By Ella

Buxton.....

Took a trip over to Buxton today.. thick cloud cover on the road from Ashbourne to Buxton..
My meeting with the Uni in Buxton went very well and I am booked in to do food photography next week...
I decided to spend a couple of hours wandering despite the cold overcast weather...luckily the sun came out so armed with a picnic from the local deli I took myself off the the Pavillion Gardens and spent time watching the wildlife and admiring the architecture before wandering through the hothouse and on to the Opera...
it was a wonderful day with lots of photos to choose from...
It is a beautiful town on the edge of the Peak National Park and well worth a visit if you are in the area...
Drove home in the sunshine.. a stark contrast to my morning drive....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.