accidental awesome

By alexamato

I'm so incredibly happy. This morning I sat and watched the minutes slip into seconds on an eBay bid for some tickets to see The Postal Service at Manchester Academy next month. The tickets sold out lightening fast and now they're being sold for extraordinary profit online. Not much I can do about that. It's obvious people are making a business of buying highly desired tickets with the intention to sell them off for triple the price.

But this is The Postal Service, a band that shaped our youth and who's one and only album came out right as Cait and I started dating. It was the soundtrack to our relationship. The amount of times I drove with "the district sleeps alone tonight" on the stereo is damn near uncountable.

A once in a lifetime concert, I can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.