The Choir

I was asked to take some up to date photos of the community choir so as they were singing in the church on Saturday evening I had the chance to get my lights set up in the afternoon and get a few images once they were all in their 'singing clothes'. 

Always a good learning experience for me as they really want to get on with rehearsing so having an hour in the afternoon to set up with them running through the program in normal clothes before half an hour with them ready to pose makes this sort of thing go more easily.

Next time, I think I'll try having a third light in the centre, the long shadows you can see are a function of having the lights somewhere they will light up the choir, but also out of the way for the wedding rehearsal which was between their run though and the performance. 

and I'll take some steps with me
and not forget the extension leads

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.