Grass

An early start for some reason, we both woke up and couldn't get back to sleep. Luckily Himself had arranged for the shopping to come early.  Annoyingly it came at the back end of the slot.

I had a riding lesson (poles), he went to Mass, we had an early lunch and he went to football.  I went to town to look for a new duvet cover... And came back with tomorrow's tea, some gym socks, two t shirts. I completely forgot to look at duvet covers which means we're using the one with the completely broken zip tonight, that the duvet falls out of. 

I also tried making my own ravioli tonight, using a sample cutter that I'm trialling for work. If you ever get the urge to do that, DON'T. It was the most fiddle ar#ed thing I've ever attempted to make. Who knows what they will cook like.

Himself is off at a 10k early tomorrow so I'll get the morning to cut the allotment grass. I will do 'no mow May' after this, to give the wild flowers a chance, but I haven't cut it yet this year and the allotment police will be on my case soon.

Eid Mubarak to those marking Ramadan. I think it's still due to end tonight, so my work colleagues tell me.?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.