The View From The Back Of The Field

Although my back is still playing up, it feels better for exercise so I thought I’d try walking this morning’s Park Run- and I didn’t want to get one run behind Tess and Chris, if I’m honest.

I set off walking at the back of the field but found that gentle jogging was no more uncomfortable than walking so combined the two. I took this shot of Tess and a woman who was visiting the area from Maidenhead who Tess got chatting to and ran round with, just ahead of me on the final lap. The Tor is hiding behind the trees.

I manager to catch up with them and we finished within a second of each other. Ironically, although I was the last runner to cross the line, I came first in my age category by virtue, of course, of the fact that I was the only male runner in my age group for the first time I can remember. Reckon I’ll have to jog round at the back more often!

I spent the afternoon taking it easy, watching and listening to football, including Yeovil’s loss to a solitary late goal away at Halifax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.