I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Siesta

When there are no predators, the families grow old together. This family of nine took their afternoon siesta under the tree that is about 10 yards from where I was sitting. I am grateful Bunker was quiet and let them rest.

Earlier I was stalking a green heron around the "lake" (see extra). I almost caught two turtles sunning themselves on the bank. They saw me before I could get close and dove into the water. I did catch a younger family of ducks. There is alway one that doesn't conform! (2nd extra)

There was quite an exodus of rigs leaving this morning while we were playing golf. Well under 25% occupancy right now. We have a little over two weeks before be start our travels. Looking forward to getting out on the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.