Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

Getting there!

Had a really successful day of graphics today. Very pleased.

Saw Coraline with Sami in the evening. It's a good film, though a little dark for a children's animation... but then I guess this is Tim Burton we're talking about here.

We saw the 3D version, which was actually really impressive. It wasn't over-used in the film at all, so didn't come across as a gimmick, just emphasised distances between objects occasionally. Seemed totally natural within the film, which I was very happy about.

Something good: Successful day of graphics!
Something new: Watching a whole movie in 3D can really cause your eyes to ache... and also, I learnt never to wear my glasses to a 3D showing... cos then I have to wear two pairs of glasses... bad choice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.