JackyMT

By JackyMT

Cucumbers and Peppers

Got some cucumber plants the other day from the nursery and then yesterday I saw pepper plants at Lidl they were in full hot sun and flagging a bit, I picked 2 yellow and 1 green the reds were beyond saving by the looks of them. They got re-potted when we got home as they were dry and roots coming through the bottom, and they are doing great now. As soon as they are ready we will pot them into bigger pots and into the greenhouse.

I managed to get one of the big hanging baskets done this afternoon, but I was having a quiet day after a busy one yesterday,  so sat and had an hour and half reading my book. well it is Sunday a day of rest I am told..

It was very cold this morning but came out a bit warmer by lunchtime then went slowly back to cold.

1st of May Happy new month 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.