Camera Shy

By Wildstar

The weekend so far....

Wondering what my friend thinks of me - was dog sitting on Saturday while they were at a wedding in London.  Their gratitude was shown by leaving me two bottles of wine,  some chocolates,  a house plant and an "easy reading" book.  She had actually written "easy reading" on her note!  Thought I'd better read it in case there were questions on it later.
Oh yes...also a half consumed Lindt chocolate Easter egg.  Chocolate gives her headaches. I should have left the dregs from consuming both bottles of wine ...."as wine gives me headaches".  Thank goodness we are good friends and we had a laugh when I chided her about it all later.
Read 50% of the book while there and brought it home to finish - it wasn't too bad but still hurting from the insult! 
Today we popped along to an afternoon's "band night" at the local Community Centre that used to be our venue for Camera Club until they chucked us out - troublesome lot that we are!  Gig was fine - noisy and dark so it was a shock when we came out blinking in the late afternoon sunshine.  Lost in the music we'd forgotten the time - thought it must be at least midnight.
Tomorrow?  a quiet day finishing off that book I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.