May day

After yesterday’s excitement I had a much quieter day….not started by running up Arthur’s Seat to bathe my face in dew!
Occasional warm sunny spells throughout the day but mainly cloudy, and I didn’t mind having an indoor morning clearing email and preparing for a busy week ahead. A did some clearing up and pootled around, and we finished the cakes from yesterday’s afternoon tea that I brought home in my upmarket doggy bag.
Dropped her at the pub mid afternoon so she could meet up with her friend for a Sunday roast and a natter and I did the food shopping then came home to make soup for the week. Later I collected her and we took Paisley to a new dog field near Ormiston…huge! She had a good run…really exhausted herself which was good, but we had to work to get her to engage with all the climbing equipment and game stuff. Home and I did some ironing and made supper then we watched the second episode of Grace….not as good as last week but proper Sunday night TV nonsense

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.