Puzzled

When we thought it could not get much worse I was woken in the night by wet plaster falling onto the bed.

By the time Mr RIU was awake we had rain water running down the ceiling and perilously close to the lights.  

I contacted reception and was told that they would move us but not until 3. I told them Mr RIU is unwell (we suspect now that it is long Covid) and that he need to lie in a bed and that our room was unsafe but they were not interested.  I contacted our holiday rep who said that they had emailed them as could not get through and then that it was the end of their shift.

We sat in a chair in front of the reception desk all day before finally being given a new room at 3.50

The new room should be same as the one we were in, minus the issues. Interestingly it has several things in it that were.missing in our orginal room....an umbrella, bathroom scales and a clothes after.  All of these...particularly the scales, do not interest me.

Unfortunately the nespresso machine isn't working and the mini bar has no rum.  I raised the missing rum with the concierge at 4 when our luggage was delivered it is almost 12 hours later and we have no rum.  Yes, I can get some.from the bar but I am intent on demanding service (likely to no avail) for the remainder of my time here.  There will be a.very long complaint.lodged and my trip.advisor review will hold no punches.

I did not stay with Mr RIU the entire day and spent some time in the lounge area with Al and Andy. We did some puzzles together from the 2015 book that Al acquired from the airport shop on route here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.