Motivational May 1st

I happened to notice today when scrolling (procrastinating) Facebook, that a friend and ex-colleague who I haven't seen since 1995 and who seldom uses social media, had made a kind and complimentary comment about my appearance in a photo I posted a few months ago. This got me thinking about my recent uncomfortable dental visits, end goals, and generally getting on with it  - so, instead of the intended garden roses for my Blip, I've taken a (rare) selfie and for everyone like me, trying to cope with 'getting long in the tooth' (!!), I give you the words of President Eisenhower:

"There are three stages of life: youth, maturity, and 'My, you're looking good!'" - Dwight D. Eisenhower

So, raise your glasses to the third stage folks, subtext n' all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.