Mono Monday: Anything Literary

The Plague. A book by Camus which I haven't read for a long, long time. It seemed fitting today though as I walked past the local covid testing centre. From today it is closed as you see by the barricades. I suppose it'll be dismantled in due course. I've been grateful to have it here, so nearby, and have made use of it four or five times. I'm not terribly comfortable with the headlong rush to dispense with covid restrictions and I'll keep up my personal, cautious approach. It's been a plague all right, and still is in many parts of the world. I wonder if it's taught us much about a better way to live. Thanks to 60Plus for hosting this week.

Breakfast with my overnight visitors this morning and my grandson put away an impressive three weetabix. His dad has gone out for a run while we look after the wee chap. Then they'll go home and rendezvous with our grandson's mum and settle down to a quiet Monday afternoon. As will we I imagine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.