Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Coffee #1

Today has been good. Busy but good. My in-laws have come to visit for the weekend (they're going to see my sister-in-law and her husband tonight). Little Man was thrilled with the extra attention he got from them and was all smiles and giggles.

We walked into Stafford to do some errands. I needed to drop off the Doc Martens I sold the other day at the local UPS point and print the label off. We got a coffee at a lovely coffee shop, called Coffee #1. If I remember right, there are three or four shops in the chain, but they're all have the feel of being independent coffee shops. We also popped into a sowing shop as my mother-in-law wanted to get a button. I'd definitely be going back there as its got a lovely feel to it and has some lovely supplies. However I think I'll need to finish my supply of knitting stuff first. We also went into the covered market, which I thoroughly enjoyed as it reminded me of Uganda and the covered markets we have there (though this one is a lot more peaceful).

We headed home as we had some friends of mine drop in. They live in Keele and I've been friends with him since my days in The Hague. We've kinda ended up following each other with our moves. I came to England just before he did (he moved to East Grinstead). He moved to Keele and now I've moved to Stafford. He wanted to introduce his fiancée to us, and he wanted to meet Little Man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.