The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

Spitfire in the sky...

The aircraft was used by the Allies throughout the Second World War, mainly by the RAF.....Reminded me of these words...this photo is part of the art route through Mill and Langenboom (more in the extra)

War, what is it good for?
Absolutely nothing, say it again
War, what is it good for?
Absolutely nothing
War, I despise 'cause it means destruction of innocent lives
War means tears to thousands of mother how
When their sons go off to fight and lose their lives
I said, "War, good god y'all, what is it good for?"
Absolutely nothing, say it again
War, oh lord, what is it good for?
Absolutely nothing, listen to me...
It ain't nothing but a heartbreaker
Friend only to the undertaker
It's an enemy of all mankind
The point of war blows through a man
War has caused unrest among the younger generation
Induction, then destruction
Who wants to die?

Many thanks to 60plus for hosting today’s mono Monday challenge.


Thanks for all the wonderful stars for my yesterday’s blip xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.