In the Pink! / Pink Daffodils

Oh, it is so good to be home, and to be back to sleeping in my own bed! :-) I may not have mentioned this, but backpacking (our Friday and Saturday adventure) is one of those things that outdoor humor writer Patrick F. McManus would call "a fine and pleasant misery."  I do recommend his book by that name, by the way, and he is FAR funnier than I ever will be! If you can't have a laugh at your own expense (oh yes, I often do!), what CAN you have?

Everything is blooming in central Pennsylvania now, including my pink daffodils. So here is a shot of these beauties, which range in color from pink to peach to sort of orange shades, with cool names like pink sunrise, pink sunset, and pink charm! Pink pink pink!!! We're in the pink!

Here is a fun song to go with this: Walker McGuire, with The Color Pink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.