Mono

Today the HG is off walking with some mates.  I was not invited!

It is a lovely day and I am having a welcome day at home.  Have done some housework which I have been putting off for a while, particularly the stair carpets which needed a shampoo, and I have pottered, done a washing, changed the bed, cleaned the bathroom and toilet..... I have been such a good housewife!

Today something literary is requested for Mono Monday..... this book was given to me some years ago, and it is one that gets pulled from the bookcase on a regular basis as there is always something of interest, particularly for the poetry lover.  I have kept the quotation inside the cover, it was quoted at a celebration of the life of a good mountain man whom I was privileged to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.