May Day M'aidez

My legs weren't too impressed on setting out but by the end of the back road, they'd loosened up and I headed on a little further to Barden Bridge, meeting blipper paulwspics along the way. Taking the Storiths road is a bit unusual for me as I haven't liked meeting cars on here and a damp day is no fun under wheel on the steep, narrow descents.  Given the road is currently mostly closed to cars because of a couple of landslips, at least the first part was unlikely to cause a problem - and actually neither did.  

I realised I was going to need to put in another hill unless I wanted to be part of the May Day carnival in Ilkley. So, upwards it was after a tiny meander down a new road which made the Langbar hill look a bit imposing. Stop looking and start pedalling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.