Caspar

I had intended to sit outside reading today. However, next door had every petrol driven machine running from late morning through to mid-afternoon.  So it was smelly and noisy. 

Instead I sat inside and carried on drawing.  I feel a bit boss-eyed by 5pm so put my pencils away.  I have enjoyed getting engrossed and listening to the radio including radio 4's 2.15pm drama 'Belgrano' examining civil servant Clive Ponting's 1985 leaking of papers on the sinking of the eponymous Argentinian ship. Then got some questions right on Round Britain Quiz.  The Food Programme's subject of spam held little interest but What's Left of Kerouac and Beyond Belief' 'Who Are the Uyghurs?' did.
All helped block out gardening machines.

Mushroom & cheese omelette with Kent new potatoes and asparagus for dinner.

Have a pleasant evening and stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.