South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Tiny

This tiny little flower was growing in the lawn.  As my husband was going to cut it I rescued it!  It is in the bowl belonging to a tea strainer, just to show how small it is.

I spent quite a bit of time sorting out the top drawer of the dressing table in our room today.  There was a mix of our stuff and also memorabilia of my parents’ as that’s where they’d stored some of it.  I found little messages from our son, written when he was a young boy which my Mum had preserved.  Also there were old diaries of my Dad’s - not that much was written in them.  There was also his war medal and pins from the RAF and various other bits and pieces, including a letter written by my uncle (Mum’s brother) who was killed in the Second World War.   

Also did some Japanese learning on how to tell the time (just about got through it!) and continued with re-watching the Gilmore Girls.  Love that series, so quirky!

A grey and heavy day, but a glimmer of sunshine this afternoon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.