TrishaR

By TrishaR

In the Noir

It took me far longer that 2 years to do my 730, but I have given myself a goal of getting to 1,000 (the next milestone I think) without any spaces, so sometimes there may be desperation ones like this (in the absence of flowers!).

I didn't take my camera outdoors today as the wind was crazy blowing up dust and didn't want to risk fine sand or grit getting in the workings or my new lens.

Heard a few songs on the radio today that hadn't heard for ages, old songs that despite not hearing them for a long time, I knew all the words to sing along to.

First one was Rock and Roll Suicide by David Bowie on Chris's show in the morning, who I used to love in the 70s and the other one was Lyin' Eyes by The Eagles on Simon Mayo Drivetime. In fact there was a lot of good music played tonight. Me and Mrs Jones, Bad to the Bone, good rocking song, love a good rock, then a new song by Caro Emerald called Tangled Up, she was live on the show:). really liked her. I could see me dancing with Pasha to that one......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.