Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Spring Greenery

A nice warm day, not frosty. The local Italian café has reopened after the Easter break, it is quite busy.

A lovely walk at lunchtime. The sun highlights the greenery on the trees which has appeared in the last week. Very hazy views across to Fife.

I start the after work ride having forgotten the brake pads need replaced. So I head back. I take the rear wheel off and the hub falls off. I replace the brake pads, and reassemble the rear wheel, not being sure if the axle is supposed to do what it did. A quick bit of research during coffee shows that it isn't supposed to do that. At lease the axle can be easily replaced.

After coffee I walk along White Lady Walk and then around the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.