Lenore

By Lenore

Emergency Blip

The boys love books, and there are generally lots of them around their beds as they love reading before bed. This was left on my bedside table, and is my handy emergency blip!!

I've been in the garden almost all day, plenty of help from both boys. The husband has a testing DIY job that has been causing him grief, but seems to be getting somewhere with it. I think I had the easier task (gardening versus replacing a bannister). 

Today I'm grateful for:
The way children can find endless ways to entertain themselves
A new iron- dull, but the last one died mid-ironing and there was quite a pile to get through
The boys going on a treasure hunt to try and find birthday presents, many giggles and whispered instructions between them! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.