Floating

I walked around the garden looking for tiny things and as is usual for me I got distracted from what I intended.  This cosmos flower has self seeded from the original plants I planted last summer.  It seemed to be floating and not connected to the stem.  It is May but today is like a late summer day.  Thanks to Hotamer for hosting.  

You're Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go           Bob Dylan

. . . Purple clover, Queen Anne lace
Crimson hair across your face
You can make me cry, but you don't know
Can't remember what I was thinking of
You might be spoiling me too much love
You're gonna make me lonesome when you go



Flowers on the hillside blooming crazy
Crickets talking back and forth in rhyme
Blue river running slow and lazy
I could stay with you forever and never realize the time . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.