dougster1989

By dougster1989

Changeable

In Scotland we have a bad habit of talking about the weather. One of the best ways to describe Scottish weather surely has to be changeable. Well that's how I'd describe today. We've had rain, wind and sunshine.

This was taken at the top of a hill in an area nearby. I'd hoped to get some shots out across the skyline with the new South Glasgow Hospital that is being built in the skyline. Nothing took to my liking though. Instead this picture with the menacing clouds, bare trees (with customary Scottish blue plastic bag stuck in them), and the rusting railings was my favourite. I used to walk over this hill with my Grandpa when I was younger when we were on our way to nearby Bellahouston Park and it was always my favourite way to go, I just loved the scenery and the views. I must admit, I still do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.