Light & sight

By CameronDP

Brassy

I'm afraid I've made a bit of a mess of today's blip. I had three other ideas - then with unstoppable, relentless efficiency I forgot to take two and found that the third didn't really work....!ay caramba! Maybe I'm not quite the well-oiled paradigm of productivity I sometimes like to imagine I am.
Thankfully this troupe of lunchtime buskers (sort of) came to my rescue. They were playing a very unYorkshire brand of frantic, brassy Latin jazz and seriously going for it too, much to the jaded indifference of passing Harrogate folk. What did I do? I shaved my head, grew a jet-black goatee, dropped into Burtons, bought a white-and-gold suit and then began to jive suavely in the middle of Cambridge Street....
....well, alright, maybe I didn't actually do any of that. But heck , I might have done. If I hadn'ta had to get back to work 'n that....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.