DAY 7 - NOT PLAYING BALL

Not me or the weather!!!!!
Woke up to rain today …WHAT!!!!!
#the view from breakfast at the top restaurant was still stunning.
When we got back to the room we contemplated what to do so we avoided the all inclusive bit…we decided to walk into town. It took an hour and a half…
#this is us half way…our resort is behind us!!! The wind definitely wasn’t playing ball with this windy shot. (I had others but this photo made me laugh!!)
Initially the town looked a bit tatty but improved as we got further in!!
#we had a lovely lunch at a port taverna and enjoyed people watching!!
We did cheat and get a taxi back…I was quite proud of the little Greek conversation I had with the driver…I must be improving with my daily Duolingo session!!
# although the sun has not been out a lot the temp is ok and we sat on our patio with a glass of bubbly enjoying a film we’d downloaded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.