Borderland

I stumbled on to a film set today quite by accident. For the last month or so they have been filming in Glasgow on a Sky movie called Borderland.

Although filming is in Glasgow  its clearly meant to be london due to the signage and the presence of iconic red London Buses etc.   The vintage cars also have a 60s or 70s look to them.   But the give away to the date is in the Extra of the London Bus which is advertising a new Cadbury chocolate bar called a Curly Wurly.. A bit of reseacrch tells me that first appeared in 1970.  Won't say any more about the subject matter as I don't want to give anything away (but there are a lot of action scenes).

Didn't manage to get any good pictures and one of the security guys quickly took me aside to advise that I had walked in to a scene they were filming and I was in the background taking pictures. (Bet that scene doesn't make the final cut!).   

Just a few snap shots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.