My Restless Lens

By terri365

03 May 2022 - Wood Anemone

2.5 years - that's how long it has been since I last posted a photo on here... and I have barely lifted my camera in that time.  I guess I lost my mojo...

3 - that's how many times I have changed jobs in 2.5 years.  I was working in Perth with my last post.  I went from Perth to Dundee, Dundee to Cupar, Cupar to self employed.  Going self employed was the best thing I ever did!  Lockdown and working form home gave me the opportunity to build up a client base before jumping ship.

In November 2021, I succumbed to Covid (it had to happen) and came through the other side relatively unscathed.  I lost my sense of smell and I don't think it is fully back yet.  I also smell cigarette smoke on occassion - even when there is none!  Weirdest thing...

I have loved and lost.

12 - that's how old the pooch turned in April.  He has been through the mill in the last 6 months - early stages of renal failure, endocarditis, high blood pressure, a heart murmur, bulging discs, incontinence (nappies required so he doesn't dribble everywhere!), idiopathic vestibular syndrome and nearly completely deaf!  Yet he still has a waggly tail and thinks he is still only 2 years old.  He gets called squinty (head tilt left over from the vestibular syndrome) or Geriatric Boy in this house.  

25 - my daughter turned 25 in March.  She was exactly half my age for a month!  Scary how time flies.  How can I be in my fifties???  She started Veterinary Nursing in September 2019 and qualified in July 2021.  She is now working in a vet hospital in Edinburgh and loving life.

What has everyone else been doing in the last 2.5 years...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.