wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Bigger

I always love looking at Google Earth (full stop) at full extent, looking at the shapes of all the landmasses. It all looks so small and I expect an ant to be able to hop from one to another without getting his feet wet. Then I zoom in and I admire all the detail of small towns and regions, with their bustle and quiet. Then I zoom out just enough to see how the individuals connect to the landmass, how we order the disorderly but can never tame the coastline. Then I zoom right in on a field and lose myself in landscape interpretation for the next few hours, and all philosophical thoughts are erased from my mind.

This is my rescaled Ordnance Survey map - a modern version of the first edition.

DDW's April challenge: earth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.