Pretty in pink

I rang my surgeon’s secretary today to see if I might get my operation soon. She found out that another surgeon is going to start doing the laproscopic pyeloplasty operation I am waiting for in June but of course I have no idea how many other people are waiting for the same operation. 
We went for a walk to the farm shop this afternoon but didn’t walk straight there. There is an improved path as a result of the local restoration work that I like walking along but I found out yesterday that they are closing it from tomorrow for three months to further improve the path although it looks pretty improved to us and there were no signs to indicate it was closing.
Back into town and spotted this rhododendron (?) showing off. Nearby the herring gull is on residence on the green roof on its nest for the third year in a row. It had no success last year so I hope it does better this year despite my dislike of the species.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.