occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Sly

I've been meaning to blip this for some time now..
It's the only piece of artwork I've had hanging up on my wall since I moved into my parent's almost one year ago.
This is an adorable artwork by Sherri Kay DuPree (Bemis) that Michael had commissioned for my birthday in January. This is how I always see it lit up by my lamp below.

I love it for reasons that are three-fold:
1) The smoke from M's coffee cup swirls into the shape of an owl (I don't care if it does or if it doesn't, I see it.)
2) The details are precious - the stitching on "my" sock and knee.. Sherri's got great attention to detail.. which I greatly appreciate
3) My hair is reaching to steal his coffee. Typical. Art imitates Life.

I wouldn't mind having a little series of these.. hint, hint, hint.
Wink.

I miss shooting film. A lot. I can't wait to be in my own house with a darkroom. Ahhh... glorious thoughts and countless hours in the darkroom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.