My Aim is True

By MAiT

Election Day

A visit to bungalow-land this morning. Why, oh why do people pave their gardens. I'd love to have a garden, so it really annoys me! Did see a garden full of gnomes and kitsch, including antlers above the garage door and even a silhouette of Nessie on the gargae door - but the auld buffty was pottering about in the garden so I couldn't really take a photo.

Got to polling station at 9.50 as usual, always leave it until the last minute in case some huge incident occurs that may result in me having a last minute change of heart. Still can't understand the statistics/arithmetic/maths behind this new system. Hurts my brain when anyone tries to explain it to me.

Very annoyed about missing blip yesterday, I only took one photo at a meeting, and I would be worried that someone who lurks about here may recognise themselves.

Of course, last night, if the taxi driver had listened to me AND his sat-nav I would have been home at 11:55 rather than 12:03 and would have been able to take a quick random blip. Could the knowlege become an obsolete skill as sat navs become more ubiquitous? If so, that may mean more space in taxi drivers' brains for their theories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.