Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Tiny Tuesday

Thank you for your lovely comments for my blip yesterday - [mum was diagnosed in 2008, moved into the care home in 2012 and passed away in 2018. So these writings were quite early on in her dementia journey.]

~~~~~~~

1st day of holiday - staycation (aka home).
Up at regular time, Caleb to school.
Visit to AJ - a bit down in the dumps today, she has a pressure sore, is in pain, naturally feeling a bit low. She is on anti-biotics, not sure what for. Big hugs/kisses on leaving, each telling each other we love them x
Back home for a trim to my hair and a catch up with my hairdresser.
Lunch - then a bit of a snooze.
Collected Caleb from school, quick trip to the supermarket for cakes and toys.
Our daughter arrived with Austin and the boys had a play, after cakes.
Caught up with my sister following visit to AJ. Following the complaint letter to the home I have had a response, not sure I’m happy with the response, need to mull it over for a while, perhaps I’m too emotionally affected by my weekly visits.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.