Tequilascott78

By Tequilascott78

Dont Fear The Beard

Got took out for an unexpected midweek drink with a very good and very old friend.
Not old in the age sense, though he is older than me and the beard aint doing him any favours.
Ive known angus most of my life, we've spent many a year terrorizing and being abused by the pipe band world (god knows ive been thrown out enough bands for more than one lifetime) though ive left that world behind, whether it was to hold onto my sanity or to stop the other pipers and drummers around me from going insane, i have amazing memories that will live forever.
But as sad as all things must change and life moves on, good friends will never leave you, no matter whatever ups and downs your life will take.
Im lucky enough to have a bunch of people like this hairy faced chap in the photo in my life and whatever path i keep choosing to follow throughout my sometimes chaotic life, each day with always be worth living to the full with all the friends i have, cos they are the craziest, most fun people to ever enjoy this life with.
And after angus stealing my phone at one point and informinf facebook that i was saving up for a sex change, i asked him. 'Whats the first thing you would do if you had one?'
His answer reinforced me that this operation would be a waste of time, he would of kinda being having the ssme kind of fun ha, and he could put all that money to a brand new spanking car.
It was a great random night with a great friend. I look forward to the next time, not just with angus but with all the people that colour my world.
And i always know the next great night is just round the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.