Brahminy Kite

The light was absolutely fabulous this morning. The valley was again filled with mist and the rays of the early morning sunlight caught on the petals of the flowers in my garden. Everything looked so beautiful!

By 7 am, I had taken 99 photos, including.....a Brahminy Kite!

I've often noticed these birds, souring over the valley. They go around and around in circles for the longest time, probably eyeing off some juicy morsel, such as a reptile of some description, but this is the first time I have had the opportunity to take a photo of one perched in a tree.

I've also checked BlipBigYear and it hasn't been entered yet, so hopefully this fellow will be included. How exciting!

Okay, that's enough excitement before breakfast. I'll be back later in the day to visit journals. Have a great day. :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.