Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Its another sunflower day....

So my work permit expires soon and my employer here applied for it so I went to immigration to see if it was ready.....after standing in the cool weather for almost two hours, I find out that they have applied for the wrong permit so no, it is not ready!  I am going back to Ireland in a few days and was hoping I could get it before I leave, but that is out the window now!!

However, a positive thing happened today too!  I got the covid jabs and the booster and we have to go online to get our digital certificate as it is required to leave Zambia.  Mine never worked and so I was all set to go to the ministry of health to see if they could help!  But first, I thought I should check and hey presto - it was there!  So one thing out of two in a day is quite good!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.