julieanne

By julieanne

Sweet Treats

Delicious balls made from dates, walnuts, macadamia nuts, coconut oil, blueberries and shredded coconut.

Having grown up in the 80's I had it ingrained that, when it came to weight management, fat was the enemy. About six weeks ago I read a book (The Primal Blueprint) that turned what I'd always believed about diet and fitness on its head. Being fascinated by the ideas the book contained I decided to start changing what I ate, and for the most part I now eat in a fairly 'Primal' way (more fats and protein, less carbs, no grains)....although I do still over indulge in the wine at weekends! I feel amazing, my stomach has shrunk and I've lost half a stone all without ever feeling hungry and I can still eat delicious treats like these!

I think it's fair to say that I am converted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.