Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Piano practice night.

I managed to fall off Lime today in the woods. My own stupid fault as he'd taken off in a horrible disjointed stiff canter and for some reason I thought he'd just pop over a small tree trunk. Maybe in my head I was on Buddy. Anyway he wasn't sure what on earth was going on as we don't really jump so he swerved off to the side and I went the other way! He was a good boy and just stood still looking down at me as if to say what are you doing?! 

Too old to be falling off. It definitely hurts more than it used to. Landed quite heavily on my back and whacked my head (even with a helmet on it hurt) but I managed to re mount and get myself back to the yard. I'm sure it's really going to ache tomorrow. 

Eva rode tonight. Tried out her new riding boots. Had to relent and buy new as the second hand ones I bought disappeared courtesy of royal mail. Eye wateringly expensive for something she'll prob only get six months wear out of. 

And to top off the day we have an open sewer outside our back door. The workman showed up to replace a cracked pipe at about 10.30, dug a massive hole then disappeared at 2.30pm. Marvellous. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.