The old days

Strangely normal pre-pandemic style office day with the majority of meetings in person, and some overruns in the back to back afternoon leading to a queue stacking up in the waiting area.
Going down the stairs to leave I saw this table with the debris from a catered meeting that had been going on in the room on the ground floor. It gave me such a jolt to see…this used to be such a normal sight but there hasn’t been a meeting in there for more than two years. It’s very mundanity somehow heightened the shock of it…
Managed a drink in the evening sun with A&N on my way home but then another evening of email catch ups. Not sure I should really be going away this weekend as it feels very hectic at the moment and the next two weeks is packed with stuff, but hey it’s Mt’s birthday and I want to see them all. Somehow I’ll cram it all in afterwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.