Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

May the 4th be with you......

Another one of those days .
A mini rodeo to get some cows and calves in to the steading to tag the calves. All fine until I went onto ScotEID to register them for their cattle passports. The computer says no. Turns out I had wrongly registered a calf in November with one of today's mums ear number. So a phone call to their headquarters in Huntly to explain,lots of photocopies of my cattle records to prove my mistake and sent the whole lot off in the post for replacement passports.
More office work this afternoon. Went to the SRUC office to get a hand filling in the annual IACS form. This has to be done every year by 15 th May and basically means telling them what every acre of your farm is growing that year. All helped by their satilite maps which can show all the fields,fences,roads,ditches,livestock and even the lines of the drains. Big Brother is indeed watching over us.
As has become my tradition on Blip on the 4th of May, I took Junior's Lego Star wars figure for its annual photo shoot
There is a standing joke between my agricultural advisor and myself about the biscuits they give me with my coffee as a few years ago the office secretary made a wee joke about only premium subscription payers getting chocolate biscuits . So after a covid induced absence of 2 years they were well prepared for me today with their Jenga style pile of caramel logs and kit kats !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.