Tree of Hope

The day didn't start off particularly well, with a text from the bank at the crack of dawn informing me that a transaction at the supermarket had been declined, reply 'yes' if I had made the transaction, or 'no' otherwise. No idea why the transaction should have been declined, and not entirely certain that the text wasn't a scam, I phoned the bank first thing... which meant 45 minutes on hold. They had sent the text as a random security measure, and I should reply 'Yes'. So I did.Then another text - please wait 5 minutes before contacting the retailer to make sure your payment went through. Aaargh - another phone call, and another lengthy wait on hold before speaking to a very helpful guy who put the transaction through and assured me that the order would be delivered. And so it was, just over an hour later. Phew! I'm all for secure banking, but that particular 'security measure' was extremely ill-timed!

Rest of the day spent on bookkeeping, with a break for tea in the afternoon when Jacqui and Fletch called in unexpectedly.

Walked in to the town this evening to have a look at the Tree of Hope - explanation in the extra. Local knitter and crafters have been busy! The blossom on the tree looks fabulous at present, but probably won't last long. Lots of petals blowing in the wind...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.