For Martin’s birthday

And I’ve finally caught up on all my blips for the past 10 days or so … wow, if you miss a few days uploading it just gets so easy to miss more. I must try harder!

Had Bible study in the morning, after the Easter break. Didn’t go last week as I still tested positive, well a very faint line. Was really happy to see the ladies again, lovely bunch.

Today is Martin’s birthday and as Ben is having exams and handing in assignments, we cancelled plans to go out. We can do that any time. We didn’t want Ben to feel left out, as he definitely wasn’t able to join us.

Martin had requested his favourite carrot cake, and lamb shanks for dinner. Happy to have been able to produce both. Jon kindly decorated the cake while I carried on with dinner.

We had a really lovely dinner and then cigar on the patio. He’s been well loved and celebrated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.