Day 107: Management Training

Anytime you start a new job, particularly with a large company, you typically have to do a lot of training.

When I worked at the cafe I spent two days in London for an induction. This was a complete waste of my time.

Today's training was similar, but probably better.

I turned up an hour early because I was told the hotel was 14 miles from the training venue. It was less than 3. So that was annoying.

A lot of terminology was used for categorising people.
Where I would describe a staff member as a "Muppet" they would say "category D 1"
Where I would say "Fucken idiot who doesn't deserve a job"
They would say "category d2"

Personally I prefer my terms, they are much easier to understand.

Other highlights of my day included the trainer describing himself as a "maverick."
My trainer using the word "quintuple."
A below average meal at the local harvester restaurant.(which luckily someone else paid for)
And of course seeing the sign pictured above.

I am unsure if this business is just for Japanese cars, or is run by Japanese people, and quite why they are breaking cars is beyond me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.